Tue. Jan 18th, 2022


When there is CES Duplicate forward with a Private trade show this year, WIRED has taken its HQ virtual. The good news is, we’re used to it a lot! And online or in person, CES is still one of the best opportunities to catch a glimpse of where consumer technology is going. We will bring you insightful conversations and panels throughout the day from inventors, executives and future thinkers. You can stream it all live here, on this page.

Events begin at 10:30 am PT (1:30 pm ET) with a quick tour of the trends and topics that have dominated CES so far. Yes, TV companies have introduced their normal eye popping displays. But by this year’s show has been far more defined Transportation and smart-home advances And, yes, the occasional NFT tie-in. Day after day, we will dive into the future of autonomous driving, both on the road and on the farm. We will explore ongoing developments at the juncture of technology and democracy. And we’ll close things down with a special live version Gadget Lab Podcasts featuring WIRED’s trusted crew of consumer technology journalists.

You can find the full schedule below. Streams will appear at the top of this page, or you can watch them live on our Twitter account E.g. Missed a session? We’ll post them later this week so you can get caught

CES wired headquarters schedule

10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET
CES 2022: What to expect
Brain Barrett, Wired; And Lauren Good, her

11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET
Conversation sponsored by Abbott Laboratories
From concept to market: The next generation of medical devices
Lisa Arnhard, Abbott Laboratories; And Brian Barrett, Wired

2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
Conversation sponsored by Moin
Invisible smart home
Gabe Halimi, Moin; And Brian Barrett, Wired

3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
The future of autonomous driving on- and off-road
Aubrey Donnellan, Bear Flag Robotics; Jody Kelman, elevator; And Arian Marshall, Wired

4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
CTRL ALT DEL – Rebooting the role of technology in geopolitics
Will Hard, former Congressman; And Brian Barrett, Wired

5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
Gadget Lab Live
Michael Calor, Wired; Julian Chokkattu, Wired; Lauren Good, Wired; And Adrienne so, wire


More great cable story





Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *