Tue. Oct 19th, 2021


When Google was launched Late last summer, it added a feature that automatically resets application permissions. If you do not use an app after several months, the OS may revoke some of the permissions that the application first asked you to allow when installing. This is a convenient feature that is unfortunately only available on a relatively small number of devices as most Android manufacturers support their devices with platform updates over the years. Fortunately, this is about to change.

Beginning in December 2021, Google will begin to roll out that functionality on all devices running Android 6 () And above, the company announced a developer update today. The feature will come courtesy of a Google Play service update that the company will launch on “Billion Billion” devices. Once the new software is installed on your device, apps targeting Android 11 or later will enable the feature by default. For apps created for older versions of the OS, you’ll have the option to enable it manually.

This is one of the small quality life updates that most Android users should be able to appreciate because it can be easy to forget all the permissions you gave when you first installed it.

All products offered by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories have affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we can earn an affiliate commission.



Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *