But not at once. If you haven’t received the new policy right now, you’ll see more pop-ups on WhatsApp with a big green recognition button at the bottom to outline the change. If you tap it, WhatsApp will continue to share data from your specific account with Facebook. If you do not agree, you will first be able to hit a back arrow in the upper left corner of the overlay. Over time, pop-ups will appear more frequently. Eventually you will not be able to click right now and the application will start to lose its effectiveness.
WhatsApp originally hinted in February that anyone who denied the updates would lose immediate effectiveness. However, the company kept the wheels off the car very slowly for a few weeks before the app stopped working completely by monitoring in a ditch.
“Over the past several weeks we’ve posted a notice on WhatsApp to provide more information about the update,” the company said in a statement. Statement. “After giving everyone time to review, we are reminding those who have not had the opportunity to review and accept them. After several weeks, the reminders received by the people will finally settle down. “
The power of response probably caught WhatsApp off-guard, reminding users of existing policies rather than creating a new one. Messaging app Telegram, a few days after WhatsApp first announced the changes in January Dr. It has earned millions of users and Signal ProudUnprecedented”Increase. In an attempt Bleeding is severe, WhatsApp delayed the full rollout of the new policy for months so users could learn more about the changes.